Cancellation of Examinations for the week of January 11, 2021

New government measures and exam sessions continued

Due to the new government measures, the Autorité des marchés financiers (AMF) is strengthening its health guidelines for examinations held on its premises in order to prevent the spread of COVID-19 and ensure a safe exam environment.

Examinations, which will resume as of the week of January 18, 2021, will therefore be held under new guidelines. In particular:

  • Exam room seating will be reduced
  • Masks will be provided to candidates when they arrive. They will have to be worn on the AMF’s premises at all times, including during examinations

Candidates who registered in January 2021 have received an e-mail explaining how to reregister for their examinations at no charge.

End of the warning

The AMF requires future professionals to pass the following examinations, based on the sector or sector class in which they plan to practise, in order to ensure they have the necessary skills to properly advise clients.

An examination is valid for two years from the date it is passed. A failed exam may be rewritten three times.

The AMF offers manuals and other tools to help you prepare for the examinations.

To consult the updates of the manuals and the examinations

If you wish to write an AMF examination, you must follow the registration process.

List of examinations to be passed

Personal-lines damage insurance sector class

Commercial-lines damage insurance sector class


Mandatory training following a third failure for the same exam

Before submitting a registration application for a third supplemental examination in the damage insurance sector, a candidate must successfully complete a course related to the failed examination. This course can be taken with a recognized training body. It can also be a privately tutored course recognized by the AMF.

The AMF recognizes privately tutored courses (pdf - 422 KB)This link will open in a new windowUpdated on 1st January 2019 so that candidates are not unduly delayed in beginning their careers where a course is not offered within a reasonable period of time by a recognized training body. The requirements for the recognition of privately tutored courses are listed in the Trainers section.

End of the warning