CSA Annonces Agenda for Cyber Security Roundtable

CSA Securities

Montréal – The Canadian Securities Administrators (CSA) today announced additional details regarding the roundtable that it will host to further explore cyber security issues and opportunities for greater collaboration, communication and coordination in the event of a cyber security incident.

The CSA roundtable will take place Monday, February 27, 2017, on the 22nd floor of the Ontario Securities Commission’s offices, located at 20 Queen Street West, Toronto, Ontario. The agenda and schedule for the roundtable can be found on the CSA’s website This link will open in a new window.

The event will be structured as a discussion based on two scenarios designed to explore how participants, individually and as a group, would respond in the event of a cyber incident. The discussion will focus on coordination and information-sharing among market participants, regulatory bodies and stakeholders.

Roundtable participants have been selected to reflect a diversity of roles and views, and include marketplaces, clearing agencies, registrants, reporting issuers, regulatory bodies and cyber security experts.

Although the CSA roundtable will not be open to the public, the CSA intends to issue a summary of the themes discussed.

The roundtable follows the publication of CSA Staff Notice 11-332 Cyber Security This link will open in a new window, which identifies related issues and opportunities.

The CSA, the council of the securities regulators of Canada’s provinces and territories, co-ordinates and harmonizes regulation for the Canadian capital markets.

- 30 -

For more information:

CSA member name

Point of contact

Phone number

Autorité des marchés financiers

Sylvain Théberge


Alberta Securities Commission

Nicole Tuncay


British Columbia Securities Commission

Alison Walker


Financial and Consumer Affairs, Saskatchewan

Shannon McMillan


Financial and Consumer Services Commission, New Brunswick

Andrew Nicholson


Manitoba Securities Commission

Jason (Jay) Booth


Northwest Territories Securities Office

Donn MacDougall


Nova Scotia Securities Commission

Jane Anderson


Nunavut Securities Office

Jeff Mason


Office of the Superintendent of Securities, Newfoundland and Labrador

John O'Brien


Office of the Yukon Superintendent of Securities

Rhonda Horte


Ontario Securities Commission

Kristen Rose


P.E.I. Office of the Superintendent of Securities

Janice Callbeck


Additional news