CSA Announces Successful Transition of CSA National Systems Operations and Support to CGI


Toronto - The Canadian Securities Administrators (CSA) previously announced the transition of the hosting, operation and maintenance of the existing CSA National Systems, the System for Electronic Documents Analysis and Retrieval (SEDAR), the System for Electronic Disclosure by Insiders (SEDI) and the National Registration Database (NRD) to CGI Information Systems and Management Consultants Inc. The transition was completed successfully on January 13, 2014.

The bilingual CSA service desk is now the single point of contact for all CSA National Systems, data distribution, and user and system fees billing related enquiries and issues. The CSA service desk can be contacted by:

The CSA service desk is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. System, billing and technical support primary hours of operation are from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m. ET, Monday through Friday. Please note that enquiries of a regulatory nature should continue to be directed to the appropriate regulatory authority.

Current SEDAR clients have been provided with a software update, which was available for download on January 13. Both old and new versions of this software will operate until January 24, 2014 at which time the old version will be decommissioned and, if not already done so, SEDAR clients must install the new version in order to access the SEDAR system going forward. Additional information on this procedure has been provided in a separate news release and is posted on the SEDAR website.

Users of the SEDI and NRD systems do not need to do anything as a result of the transition.

Questions concerning the information provided in this notice or relating to the transition in general may be directed to [email protected].

The CSA, the council of the securities regulators of Canada's provinces and territories, co-ordinates and harmonizes regulation for the Canadian capital markets.


For more information:


Mark Dickey

Alberta Securities Commission




Carolyn Shaw-Rimmington

Ontario Securities Commission




Sylvain Théberge

Autorité des marchés financiers




Richard Gilhooley

British Columbia Securities Commission