CSA Announces Change in Cutover Date for Information Management Services

CSA Securities

Toronto - The Canadian Securities Administrators (CSA) announced in April 2013, the signing of a new service agreement with CGI Information Systems and Management Consultants Inc. Under the agreement CGI will assume responsibility for the hosting, operation and maintenance of the System for Electronic Document Analysis and Retrieval (SEDAR), the System for Electronic Disclosure by Insiders (SEDI) and the National Registration Database (NRD) (collectively, the "CSA National Systems") later this year.

The implementation date for the cutover of all SEDAR, SEDI and NRD related services from the previous service provider to CGI was originally scheduled for October 12, 2013, to coincide with the new fee schedule. The implementation cutover date will now take place on Monday, December 2, 2013. More details will be provided as the date approaches.

The revised fees for SEDAR and NRD described in Multilateral Instrument 13-102 System Fees for SEDAR and NRD will be implemented on October 12, 2013 as previously announced. Consequently, SEDAR filers and filing agents who currently have the SEDAR desktop software installed on their workstations will be required to download an update as of that date to account for the new fees.


In addition, on December 2, 2013 new SEDAR desktop software will be provided. Installation of this new software is required to continue to have access to the SEDAR system. Additional information on this installation requirement will follow on the SEDAR website and in a separate communique in November.

Note that users of the SEDI and NRD systems do not need to do anything in preparation for the transition.


Questions concerning the information provided in this release or relating to the transition in general may be directed to [email protected].

The CSA, the council of the securities regulators of Canada's provinces and territories, co-ordinates and harmonizes regulation for the Canadian capital markets.



- 30 -


For more information:


Sylvain Théberge

Autorité des marchés financiers




Carolyn Shaw-Rimmington

Ontario Securities Commission




Mark Dickey

Alberta Securities Commission




Richard Gilhooley

British Columbia Securities Commission