Fintech Organization

The Autorité des marchés financiers (“AMF”) is pleased to announce the following appointments to its Technological Innovation Advisory Committee (“TIAC”).

  • Martin Caron, Vice President, Strategy and Corporate Development, National Bank
  • Liam Cheung, CEO, Tactex
  • Laurent Féral-Pierssens, Partner, Inception Block Ventures
  • Yves-Gabriel Leboeuf, Founder and CEO, Flinks
  • Scott Loong, Co-Founder and CEO, Covera
  • Charles Morgan, Partner, McCarthy Tétrault
  • David Nault, General Partner, Luge Capital
  • Stéphane Rochon, President and CEO, Humania Assurance

The other outside members of the TIAC are:

  • Dominique Ferst, Managing Partner, Ferst Capital Partners
  • Jonathan Hamel, Founder, Académie Bitcoin
  • Michael Holder, Compliance and Legal Counsel, Wealthsimple
  • Alexandre Hovette, Managing Partner and Head, Regulatory Expertise Center, Chappuis Halder & Co.
  • François Lafortune, Co-Founder, CEO and Partner, Diagram/Power Financial Ventures
  • Pascal Lefrançois, President, Inovestor
  • Pina Marra, Senior Advisor, Desjardins Group
  • Elisabeth Préfontaine, Founder, Octonomics

The TIAC, which also brings together representatives of the AMF Fintech Group


, is a forum for discussion on fintech innovations and related regulatory, market efficiency and consumer protection issues.