On April 1, 2011, the CSA published for comment (pdf - 1 MB)This link will open in a new window draft regulations and amendments relating to securitized products (the Draft Securitized Products Regulations). The Draft Securitized Products Regulations set out a new framework for the regulation of securitized products in Canada. The comment period is scheduled to close on July 1, 2011. We have received feedback from several stakeholders that due to the breadth and complexity of the proposals, it would be beneficial for stakeholders to have additional time to review the Draft Securitized Products Regulations and prepare comments. We therefore are extending the comment period from July 1, 2011 to August 31, 2011.

 

Please refer your questions to any of:

 

Lucie J. Roy
Conseillère en réglementation
Autorité des marchés financiers
514-395-0337, poste 4464
lucie.roy@lautorite.qc.ca
Winnie Sanjoto
Senior Legal Counsel, Corporate Finance Branch
Commission des valeurs mobilières de l'Ontario
416-593-8119
wsanjoto@osc.gov.on.ca
 
Agnes Lau
Senior Adviser, Technical & Projects, Corporate Finance
Alberta Securities Commission
403-297-8049
agnes.lau@asc.ca
 
Christina Wolf
Chief Economist
British Columbia Securities Commission
604-899-6860
cwolf@bcsc.bc.ca
Susan Powell
Director (acting), Regulatory Affairs
Commission des valeurs mobilières du Nouveau-Brunswick
506-643-7697
susan.powell@nbsc-cvmnb.ca
Chris Besko
Legal Counsel - Deputy Director
Commission des valeurs mobilières du Manitoba
204-945-2561
chris.besko@gov.mb.ca